Awards & Accolades

  • Spence Vanderlinden Public Official Award (PDF)
    This is a national award that has been presented to only 64 people since 1984.
  • Meritorious Service Award (PDF)
    The Meritorious Service Award was presented to Stan Akers on behalf of the Miami County Community Service Agency at an awards banquet held on November 16, 2016, by Joe Pandy.
  • Sagamore of the Wabash Award (PDF)
    The Sagamore of the Wabash Award is the highest honor bestowed by the Governor of the State of Indiana as a personal tribute to those who have rendered distinguished service and whose leadership has contributed in a significant way to making Indiana a better place in which to live, work and raise a family. Representative Bill Friend presented this award to Roger Merriman upon his retirement from Peru Utilities.
  • IWEA Profiles Peru Wastewater Plant (PDF)
    The Peru Wastewater Plant was profiled in an issue of the Indiana Water Environment Association.
  • Peru Utilities Receives Pisces Award (PDF)
    Peru Utilities Wastewater Utility was among the Pisces Award winners honored by the State of Indiana for performance and innovation due to improvements to the Wastewater Plant.
  • Peru Utilities Receives APPA Award (PDF)
    The Electric Division was honored by the American Public Power Association for outstanding achievements.
  • Peru Utilities Lineman Earns 2nd Place at 2015 IMEA Rodeo (PDF)
    Derek Haynes, Apprentice Journeyman, competed against lineworkers from across the state to bring home a 2nd place trophy in the Apprentice Category.
  • APPA RP3 Designation (PDF)
    A RP3 designation is a sign of a utility’s dedication to operating an efficient, safe, and reliable distribution system. Being recognized by the RP3 program demonstrates to community leaders, governing board members, suppliers, and service providers a utility’s commitment to its employees, customers, and community.